A new adventure for me – IBM

After 7 very exciting years at RIM/BlackBerry, I’ve made the decision to move on to a new adventure. In just a few short weeks, I’ll be starting a new chapter in my professional career by joining the senior ranks of the Interactive Experiences team at IBM Canada.

This career change was a difficult decision for me and took careful consideration. I realize this news may come as a surprise to some, maybe not so much to others, but I invite you to celebrate this change with me regardless. Change is always good, and it was time for me.

RIM_DevConAsia_120711-1307

To my former colleagues and peers, I am grateful to have had the once-in-a lifetime opportunity to be part of such a great team and I hope you understand my decision to move on. I will always think fondly and be proud of what we accomplished together: we built a vibrant developer ecosystem, fought battles side-by-side, traveled the world to win the hearts of developers, and repeatedly enabled success for others. Most importantly, we had a lot of fun. It has been an honor and I will miss you all. My experience as a leader on the BlackBerry Developer Relations team has truly been a career highlight. The best way I’ve been able to describe it to others is it has been exciting. The sheer volume of interesting challenges, career opportunities and industry activity has provided me with experience that few would see in over 20+ years of employment elsewhere. I’ve had the pleasure of meeting and working with so many wonderful people. You know who you are. Thank you for all the memories, but most importantly thank you for your time. I hope our paths will cross again. Who knows, maybe sooner than expected. Please stay in touch.

To my new team at IBM, I am thrilled to soon be joining you. I look forward to discovering how our mutual interests and skills will achieve BIG results. I really like IBM’s motto: “Think”. Intelligent, direct and simple, yet sophisticated. Let us think BIG together. At IBM I will be assuming an Architect role, leading efforts to provide mobile strategy and solutions of customer data and services. I am excited by the technical nature of this role. I am looking forward to building successful teams. But most of all, I am eager to discover those rare yet special projects that provide opportunities that change the world.

ibm-logo

Needless to say, I’m excited for what comes next.

About

Proud Canadian who loves running, craft beer, World travel, culture and music of all shapes & styles. I live in Toronto and love this city for how diverse and unique it is. As a Solution Architect with IBM Canada's Interactive Experience (iX&M) practice, I have the privilege of leading teams of amazingly talented people to build creative and award-winning mobile applications & solutions. I love to build things and transform chaos into awesome.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Announcement
5 comments on “A new adventure for me – IBM
  1. […] son blog personnel, A. Stanley rejoindra dans quelques semaines les hautes sphères de l’équipe Interactive […]

  2. […] una gran perdida para BlackBerry y lo veremos los próximos años. Adam Stanley se despide con un post en su blog y de este modo en […]

  3. Anilu7 says:

    Best wishes, Adam! New career challenges are always exciting.

Leave a Reply

